committees and Zones

Technical Committees

Gymnastics BC has four technical committees:

  1. Men’s Artistic Gymnastics (MAG),
  2. Women’s Artistic Gymnastics (WAG),
  3. Trampoline Gymnastics (TG), and
  4. Gymnastics for All (GFA).

Each are constituted to be accountable to the board and the membership.

Each technical committee is responsible for the technical regulations, programs and services for each discipline. They work with the membership and staff to support the development and growth of gymnastics in BC.

Each chair is a member of the Gymnastics BC Board of Directors, elected by the membership at the applicable technical assembly.

ChairMichael J Hoodemail Michael
Judging ChairChris Sheremetaemail Chris
CoachingRichard Ikedaemail Richard
Athlete RepresentativeKen Ikedaemail Ken
Member at LargeAlexander Pozdniakov

email Alexander

Member at LargeKris Krunickemail Kris
Member at LargeMichael Sergeantemail Michael
 MAG Coordinator (Non-Voting)Thorstein Fischeremail Thorstein
Technical Director (Non-Voting)TBAemail

Meeting Minutes

To request more meeting minutes, please contact the MAG Coordinator (contact above)

ChairJesse Jakinsemail Jesse
Judging ChairAdriana Schemelemail Adriana
Athlete RepresentativeLaura-Ann Chongemail Laura-Ann
Member at LargeAndrée Montreuilemail Andrée
Member at LargeJennifer Doberemail Jennifer
Member at LargeKyna Fletcheremail Kyna
Member at LargeJanice Fowleremail Janice
Member at LargeJared Goademail Jared
Member at LargeNancy Beyeremail Nancy
WAG Coordinator (Non-Voting)Momona Komagataemail Momona
Technical Director (Non-Voting)TBAemail

Meeting Minutes

To request meeting minutes, please email the WAG Coordinator (contact information above).

Chair Adriana Schemel email Adriana
Panel Coordinator Cyndi Fairbrother email Cyndi
Registrar Colleen Kaminski email Colleen
Secretary Kerrie Turner email Kerrie
Northern BC Liason Lisa Laundry email Lisa 
GymCan WPC/JDWG Rep Andrée Montreuil email Andrée
Xcel/Club Liaison Saskia Berndt email Saskia
Member at Large Anna Mataganova email Anna
Education/Club-Judge Mentorship & GBC Staff Bobbie Worrall  email Bobbie
Meeting Minutes To request meeting minutes, please email the Judging Chair (contact information above).
TG Chair Kirsty Porter Email Kirsty
Coaching Chair Jake MaximEmail Jake
Judging ChairTBC*Email Debbie
Member at LargeJune BoothEmail June
Member at LargeLilla GulyasEmail Lilla
Member at LargeRuth SaundersEmail Ruth
Member at LargeMegan ConwayEmail Megan
Athlete RepSydney Lovell SchmidtEmail Sydney
Athlete RepMaja BonhamEmail Maja
TG Past ChairN/A this cycle 
TG Coordinator (non-voting) Debbie McBoyle Email Debbie
Technical Director (non-voting)TBAEmail

*for TG Judging inquiries, please contact the GymBC TG Coordinator, Debbie McBoyle. 

Meeting Minutes

To request more meeting minutes, please contact the TG Coordinator (contact information above). 

Subscribe to receive trampoline gymnastics updates.

Chair Sherri Taylor Email Sherri
Member At Large Jen Olthoff Email Jen
Member At Large Mary Morice Email Mary
Member At Large Chantelle Yates Email Chantelle
Member At Large June Tiefenbach Email June
Member At Large Catou Tyler Email Catou
Member At Large Kathryn Wilkinson Email Kathryn
Member At Large Jayleen Lim Email Jayleen
Member At Large Jaye-Lynn Dendaas Email Jaye-Lynn
Member At Large Lindsay Kerdman Email Lindsay
Member At Large Cristina Gillrie Email Cristina
Member At Large Ame van Zyl Email Ame
Recreation Program Manager (non-voting) Keara Urquhart Email Keara
Technical Director (non-voting) TBA Email
Meeting Minutes To request more meeting minutes, please contact the Recreation Program Manager (email above). Subscribe to receive Gymnastics For All updates.

Standing Committees

Gymnastics BC has three standing committees:

  1. Finance Committee, 
  2. Personnel Committee, 
  3. Governance Committee, and the
  4. Awards & Scholarships Committee. 

Each standing committees supports the work of the Board of Directors.

Finance Committee

Headed by the Director of Finance, the Finance Committee monitors all financial matters of Gymnastics BC. The committee delivers all fiscal reports for the Board of Director meetings and AGM’s.

Director of Finance Vivien Chow Email Vivien
Chair Jennifer Lyster Email Jennifer
Vice Chair Mary Morice Email Mary
GBC CEO Nigel Loring Email Nigel

Finance and Personnel Committee

Headed by the Chair, the Personnel Committee monitors all human resource including staffing levels of Gymnastics BC. 

Chair Jennifer Lyster Email Jennifer
Vice Chair Mary Morice Email Mary
Director of Finance Vivien Chow Email Vivien
Director at Large Peggy Willcox Email Peggy
Director at Large Denise May Email Denise
GFA Chair Sherri Taylor Email Sherri
GBC CEO Nigel Loring Email Nigel

Governance Committee

The Governance Committee supplies support on all matters of governance, and provides recommendations to the board and the membership on Constitutions, By-Laws, Rules and Regulations. Supplies oversight and supports compliance to the membership on internal regulatory matters.

ChairJennifer LysterEmail Jennifer
Vice ChairMary MoriceEmail Mary
Director at
Chantelle YatesEmail Chantelle
Committee Chair
GBC CEONigel LoringEmail Nigel

Awards and Scholarships Committee

Headed by a board Director (to be confirmed) the Awards & Scholarships Committee assists in decisions pertaining to the annual GBC Awards & Scholarships event.  This includes the selection of the scholarship recipients and Gymnastics for All award winners.

Vice ChairMary MoriceEmail Mary
GFA ChairSherri TaylorEmail Sherri
Director at Large Chantelle YatesEmail Chantelle
Member Club Representative

Lindsay Gralewicz (Kerdman)

GBC Event
Coordinator (Staff Liaison)
 Bobbie WorrallEmail Event Coordinator

REGional ZOnes 

Our Province is divided in 8 Zones. Each zone has an appointed chairperson.

For information related to a specific zone, please refer to the chart below:

KootenaysZone 1Vivian HughanEmail Vivian
Thompson-OkanaganZone 2Heather IvanitzEmail Heather
Fraser ValleyZone 3Richard IkedaEmail Richard
Fraser RiverZone 4Bobbie WorrallEmail Bobbie
Vancouver-CoastalZone 5Carlene LewallEmail Carlene
Vancouver Island-Central CoastZone 6Heather LapageEmail Heather
North WestZone 7Lara CollingwoodEmail Lara
Cariboo – North EastZone 8Chantelle YatesEmail Chantelle
Scroll to Top