Technical Committees

Gymnastics BC has four technical committees:

  1. Men’s Artistic Gymnastics (MAG),
  2. Women’s Artistic Gymnastics (WAG),
  3. Trampoline Gymnastics (TG), and
  4. Gymnastics for All (GFA).

Each are constituted to be accountable to the board and the membership.

Each technical committee is responsible for the technical regulations, programs and services for each discipline. They work with the membership and staff to support the development and growth of gymnastics in BC.

Each chair is a member of the Gymnastics BC Board of Directors, elected by the membership at the applicable technical assembly.

ChairMichael J Hoodemail Michael
Judging ChairChris Sheremetaemail Chris
CoachingRichard Ikedaemail Richard
Athlete RepresentativeKen Ikedaemail Ken
Member at LargeAlexander Pozdniakov

email Alexander

Member at LargeKris Krunickemail Kris
Member at LargeMichael Sergeantemail Michael
 MAG Coordinator (Non-Voting)John Carrollemail John
Technical Director (Non-Voting)John Carrollemail John

Meeting Minutes

To request more meeting minutes, please contact 

ChairAlana Jensenemail Alana
Judging ChairAdriana Schemelemail Adriana
Member at LargeJennifer Doberemail Jennifer
Member at LargeAngie Walkeremail Angie
Member at LargeDana Lainchburyemail Dana
Member at LargeNikki Jarvisemail Nikki
Member at LargeJesse Jakins

email Jesse

Member at LargeYareni Mendozaemail Yareni
WAG Coordinator (Non-Voting)Crystal Gilhooly
email Crystal 
Technical Director (Non-Voting)John Carrollemail John

Meeting Minutes

To request more meeting minutes, please contact

TG ChairKirsty PorterEmail Kirsty
Coaching ChairJake MaximEmail Jake
Judging ChairAdriana PopeEmail Adriana
Member at LargeRusty PierceEmail Rusty
Member at LargeJune BoothEmail June
Member at LargeJill DrakeEmail Jill
Member at LargeJamie GardnerEmail Jamie
Athlete RepSydney Lovell SchmidtEmail Sydney
Athlete RepMaja BonhamEmail Maja
TG Past ChairMegan Conway

Email Megan

TG Coordinator (non-voting) Debbie McBoyle Email Debbie
Technical Director (non-voting)John Carroll Email John

Meeting Minutes

To request more meeting minutes, please contact

Subscribe to receive trampoline gymnastics updates

Chair Mary Morice Email Mary
Member At Large Jen Olthoff Email Jen
Member At Large Tami Calkins Email Tami
Member At Large June Tiefenbach Email June
Member At Large Catou Tyler Email Catou
Member At Large Kathryn Wilkinson Email Kathryn
Member At Large Jayleen Lim Email Jayleen
Member At Large Taphatna Duncan Email Taphatna
Event Manager, Coaching & GFA Coordinator (non-voting) Leanne James Email Leanne
Technical Director (non-voting) John Carroll Email John

Meeting Minutes

To request more meeting minutes, please contact

Subscribe to receive Gymnastics For All updates.

Standing Committees

Gymnastics BC has three standing committees:

  1. Provincial Advisory Committee (PAC),
  2. Finance and Personnel Committee, and the
  3. Governance Committee.

Each standing committees supports the work of the Board of Directors.

Finance and Personnel Committee

Headed by the Chair, the Finance and Personnel Committee monitors all human resource and financial matters of Gymnastics BC. The committee oversees staffing levels and validates and delivers all fiscal reports for the Board of Director meetings and AGM’s.


Gymnastics BC Vice-Chair: vacant –

Gymnastics BC Finance Director: Katherine Reindhardt –

Staff Liaison: CEO –

Awards and Scholarships Committee

To be confirmed for 2020/2021 season

Staff Liaison: Leanne James –

Governance Committee

The Governance Committee supplies support on all matters of governance, and provides recommendations to the board and the membership on Constitutions, By-Laws, Rules and Regulations. Supplies oversight and supports compliance to the membership on internal regulatory matters.


Staff Liaison: CEO –

Scroll to Top